Regional Coordinators:

Region 1:

Region 2: 

Region 3: 
Emiko Torres
Monterey County Health Department
Chronic Disease Prevention Specialist

Kay Todd
ETR Associates
Project Coordinator
Scotts Valley

Region 4

Region 5:
Kayla Wilson
Fresno County Office of Education
Teen Parent Support Program Coordinator

Region 6

Region 7:
Jodee Palmer

Region 8:

We are currently seeking board members in all regions. For a board application, click here.



TeenNow California
Preventing Teen Pregnancies, Supporting Young Families

TeenNow California Regionalization Statement

Regionalization, as it relates to TeenNow California, is defined as the division of the counties of California into regions for three purposes: (1) to serve as a communication network between TeenNow California members and the Board of  Directors; (2) to increase membership participation in the activities of TeenNow California; and (3) to encourage communication among members and nonmembers interested in adolescent pregnancy prevention and pregnant and parenting teens on the county and regional levels.

The regional lines are drawn so as to follow the natural divisions of the state according to both geography and population distribution. County lines determine the exact boundaries. 

To enhance communication, each region is represented by a Regional Coordinator  elected by the members in that region.  County representatives are recruited to further increase communication between TeenNow California members and the community.



REGION 1 Counties: Butte, Colusa, Del Norte, Glenn, Humboldt, Lake, Lassen, Mendocino, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Tehama, Trinity
REGION 2  Counties: Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Solano, Stanislaus, Sutter, Yolo, Yuba
REGION 3  Counties: Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Monterey, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Sonoma, San Benito, Santa Cruz
REGION 4  Counties: San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Ventura
REGION 5  Counties: Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Mono, Tulare, Tuolumne
REGION 6  Counties: Los Angeles
REGION 7  Counties: Inyo, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino
REGION 8  Counties: Imperial, San Diego